CAS Honour Roll

Confederation of Australian Sport most recent Life Members

Confederation of Australian Sport (CAS) awarded Lindsay Cane AM and Graham Fredericks Life Memberships at the 2022 Annual General Meeting.

Both Cane and Fredericks have served as members of the CAS Board since 2003 both making significant contributions to the work of CAS over the years.

Lindsay has an impressive background as Sport National CEO and CEO in the charitable and healthcare sectors, including Netball Australia, Australian Asthma Foundation and Australian Physiotherapy Association. Lindsay was able to achieve so much during her professional career including serving as CEO of the Royal Far West Children’s Health Scheme for the past decade, during which time she procured substantial government support for the redevelopment of the Royal Far West’s historic home in Manly into a state-of-the-art health facility.

Graham was one of Australia’s longest serving CEOs of a national sporting organisation, having led Cycling Australia for 18 years prior to his leaving in November 2013. To add to his list of career achievements in 2004 Graham was named Sport Executive of the Year at the Australian Sport Awards. Topping off his crowning achievements Graham also served as a Director of Australian Commonwealth Games Association and as Director of the Sport Australia Hall of Fame.

The Confederation of Australian Sport congratulates both Lindsay Cane AM and Graham Fredericks on receiving the highest honour in the organisation.

The Confederation of Australian Sport recognises the outstanding contribution of the following:

Life Members
Wayne Reid OBE (1984)
Sir Arthur George (1984)
Garry Daly AM (1985)
Eunice Gill MBE (1986)
Les Martyn MBE (1988)
James Barry MBE (1991)
Greg Hartung AO (1996)
Dene Moore (1996)
Mr Colin Phillips (2003)
Ms Lindsay Cane AM (2022)
Mr Graham Fredericks (2022)

Past Presidents
Wayne Reid OBE, 1977-83
Les Martyn MBE, 1984-87
James Barry MBE, 1988-89
Greg Hartung AO, 1989-95
Scott Derwin, 1995-2002
David Morgan, 2003-2005
Michael Sparks, 2005-2010
Robert Bradley AM, 2010-2022
Mr Ned Coten, 2022 –

Fellows of the Confederation of Australian Sport
James Barry – 1991
Greg Hartung AO – 1996
Dene Moore – 1996